Spring Banquet at Sweetwater Branch Inn

The Department held it annual Spring Banquet on April 8, 2014, at the Sweetwater Branch Inn. More than 70 people attended, including faculty members, spouses, the dean, and supporters. Our distinguished guest speaker was Professor Samuel Popkin from the University of California, San Diego.

The following awards were presented:

Best undergraduate student paper award: James Tenenbaum

Best graduate student paper award: Mitch Seller

The Douglas Price Award: Mitch Sellers

Best graduate student teacher award: Manu Samnotra

James Button Award: Rolda Darlington

Barbara Roth Award: Andres Vergara

The Campbell Leadership Award: Kenton Ngo

The Ralph Gonzalez Independent Spirit Award: Daniel Dean

Professor of the Year Award: David Hedge

Congratulations to all the award winners!