2017 Department Spring Banquet

Published: March 27th, 2017

Category: Department News, Featured, News

The Department held its annual Spring Banquet on March 21, 2017, at the Sweetwater Branch Inn. About 75 people attended, including faculty members, graduate students, staff members, spouses, and supporters. Our distinguished guest speaker was Professor Chris Achen, the Roger Straus Professor of Social Science at Princeton University.

The following awards were presented:

Best undergraduate student paper award: Joshua Couronne

The Douglas Price Award: Stephen Phillips

Best graduate student paper award: Amanda Edgell

James Button Award: Brian Amos

Barbara Roth Award: Juliette Barbera

The Campbell Leadership Award: Alex Patton

The Ralph Gonzalez Independent Spirit Award: William England

Professor of the Year Award: Zachary Selden

Congratulations to all the award winners!


Comments are currently closed.