Congrats to the Winner of the 2017 Best Honors Thesis Award, Hunter Waters!

Congratulations to Hunter Waters, winner of the 2017 Best Honors Thesis Award. Hunter’s thesis was titled “Detention or Discrimination: Pretrial Relases of Juvenile Felony Offenders in Adult Court.” It was… Read More

Lina Benabdallah Wins UF Graduate Student Teaching Award

Congratulations to Lina Benabdallah on receiving a UF Graduate Student Teaching Award! The award ceremony was held on Friday at the Friends of Music Room. From Left: Provost Joe Glover;… Read More

Congratulations, Class of 2017!

Congratulations to the 215 political science undergraduate majors who graduated this weekend! May you go from strength to strength in your future studies, careers, and life in general.

Congratulations, Ph.D. Class of 2017!

Hearty congratulations to newly-minted PhDs Drs. Lina Benabdallah and Oumar Ba. Not in the picture, Drs. Rob Scharr, Keith Lee, and Richard Yon.

J. Brent Walker Honored with Distinguished Alumnus Award

At the April 29 commencement ceremony, J. Brent Walker, an alum of the Department, was honored with a Distinguished Alumnus Award. From 1999 to 2016 Walker was executive director of… Read More