Graduate Students

NameDegreeFieldInterestsEmailWebsite
Altan AparPhDInternational RelationsPolitical Methodology, Political Economy, International History and Politics, Ideas, Knowledge and Politicsaapar@ufl.edu
Brandon ArmstrongPhDAmerican PoliticsLegislative Studies, Public Policy, Public Administration, Race, Ethnicity and PoliticsBarmstrong7@ufl.edu
Will AtkinsMAGeneral MALegislative Studies, Political Organizations and Parties, State Politics and PolicyWilliam.atkins@ufl.edu
Juliette BarberaPhDAmerican politics Criminal Justice, Race, Ethnicity and Politicsjuliette@ufl.edu
Glen BillesbachPhDPolitical TheoryScience, Technology & Environmental Politics, Foundations of Political Theorygbillesbach@ufl.edu
Steven CalcuttMAPolitical CampaigningLaw and Courts, Public Policy, Religion and Politics, Politics and Historystevencalcutt@ufl.edu
Jonathan Joseph ChiarellaPhDInternational RelationsInternational Security, Comparative Politics, Politics and History, Political Economychiarella.jj@ufl.edu
Eyup CivelekPhDComparative PoliticsConflict Processes, Representation and Electoral Systems, Race, Ethnicity and Politics, Qualitative and Multi-Method Research, Middle East and North Africa Politicsecivelek@ufl.edu
Ross CottonPhDComparative PoliticsFederalism & Intergovernmental Relations, European Politics and Society, Politics and History, Canadian Politicsrdcotton@ufl.eduhttps://people.clas.ufl.edu/rdcotton/
Orlando CrespoPhDInternational RelationsPolitics, Literature, and Film, Race, Ethnicity and Politics, Migration and Citizenship, Class and Inequalityorlandoc7@ufl.edu
Stephanie DenardoPhDInternational RelationsPolitics, Literature, and Film, Race, Ethnicity and Politics, International History and Politics, Ideas, Knowledge and Politicsdenardo01@ufl.eduwww.stephaniedenardo.com
Alec DinninPhDPolitical TheoryFoundations of Political Theory, Politics and Historyalecdinnin@ufl.eduhttps://people.clas.ufl.edu/alecdinnin/
Ningxin DongPhDInternational RelationsPolitical Science Education, Political Networks, International Collaborationningxindo1g@ufl.eduhttps://people.clas.ufl.edu/ningxindo1g/
Nicholas DzobaPhDPolitical TheoryRepresentation and Electoral Systems, Foundations of Political Theory, Politics and History, American Political ThoughtNdzoba@ufl.edu
Amanda EdgellPhDComparative PoliticsRepresentation and Electoral Systems, Women and Politics Research, Comparative Democratization, African Politics Conference Groupabedgell@ufl.eduhttps://acrowinghen.com
Felicia EvansMAGeneral MALegislative Studies, Political Methodology, Political Psychology, American Political Thoughtfevans@ufl.edu
Carl GoldstineMAInternational RelationsInternational Security, Politics and History, Foreign Policy, International History and Politicscgoldstine@ufl.edu
Victoria GorhamPhDComparative PoliticsComparative Politics, Qualitative and Multi-Method Research, African Politics Conference Groupmvgorham@ufl.edu
Prajakta GuptePhDComparative PoliticsComparative Politics, Race, Ethnicity and Politicsprajakta.gupte@ufl.eduhttps://prajaktagupte23.wixsite.com/mysite
Bryant HardenPhDInternational RelationsFoundations of Political Theory, International Security, Foreign Policy, International History and Politicsbryantharden@ufl.eduwww.bryantharden.com
Thomas HarringtonPhDAmerican PoliticsPublic Policy, State Politics and Policy, Politics and History, Ideas, Knowledge and Politicsgatortj@ufl.eduhttps://gatortj4.wixsite.com/website
Miaad HassanPhDComparative PoliticsConflict Processes, Representation and Electoral Systems, Religion and Politics, Comparative Politicsmiaadhassan@ufl.edu
Sarah HollmannPhDComparative PoliticsPolitical Organizations and Parties, Representation and Electoral Systems, European Politics and Society, Race, Ethnicity and Politicsshollmann@ufl.eduhttps://sarahkhollmann.wixsite.com/website
Mouhamadou HoyeckMAGeneral MAComparative Politics, Race, Ethnicity and Politics, Comparative Democratization, African Politics Conference Groupmhoyeck@ufl.edu
Justin HoylePhDComparative PoliticsComparative Politics, Comparative Democratization, Qualitative and Multi-Method Research, Middle East and North Africa Politicsjahoyle@ufl.edu
Qingming HuangPhDComparative PoliticsComparative Politics, Comparative Democratizationgaliqm@ufl.edu
Robert HuffsticklerMAPublic AffairsPublic Policy, Public Administration, State Politics and Policy, Political CommunicationZhuffstickler@ufl.edu
Hye Ryeon JangPhDInternational RelationsConflict Processes, Political Methodology, International Security, Foreign Policyhrjang52@ufl.eduhyeryeonjang.com
Peter LicariPhDAmerican PoliticsPolitical Methodology, Political Communication, Political Psychology, Elections, Public Opinion, and Voting Behaviorplicari13@ufl.eduwww.peterlicari.com
Chad LukensPhDInternational RelationsScience, Technology & Environmental Politics, International Security, Political Economy, International Collaborationclukens@ufl.edu
Sabrina MarasaMAGeneral MAFederalism & Intergovernmental Relations, Public Administration, Comparative Politicssmarasa@ufl.edu
Nancy MasoodPhDComparative PoliticsPolitical Economy, Race, Ethnicity and Politics, Comparative Democratization, Middle East and North Africa Politicsnancymasood@ufl.edu
Taylor McDonaldPhDInternational RelationsPolitical Economy, Foreign Policy, Canadian Politics, Ideas, Knowledge and Politicstaylormcdonald17@ufl.edu
Robert MermerPhDAmerican PoliticsLegislative Studies, Political Organizations and Parties, Political Economy, Class and Inequalityrmermer@ufl.edu
Suroosh MostoufiMAInternational RelationsForeign Policy, International History and Politics, Human Rights, Middle East and North Africa Politicsufballer1@ufl.edu
Karla MundimPhDComparative PoliticsPolitics and History, Race, Ethnicity and Politics, International History and Politics, Qualitative and Multi-Method Researchkarlamundim@ufl.edu
Casey OstrowskiMAPublic AffairsPublic Policy, Public Administration, Women and Politics Research, Class and Inequalitygatorbeachgirl@ufl.edu
Torrian PacePhDAmerican PoliticsLaw and Courts, Legislative Studies, Public Policy, Presidents and Executive Politicstmpace@ufl.edu
Stephen PhillipsPhDAmerican PoliticsLaw and Courts, Legislative Studies, Public Policy, Politics and Historyscphillips@ufl.edustephencphillips.com
Lilia PopovaMAInternational RelationsPolitical Methodology, International Security, Comparative Politics, Comparative Democratizationlpopova@ufl.edu
Paul RaderMAPolitical CampaigningState Politics and Policy, Politics and History, Political Science Education, Elections, Public Opinion, and Voting Behaviorprader@ufl.edu
Ernesto RamirezPhDPolitical TheoryFoundations of Political Theory, American Political Thoughtvenga3.14@ufl.edu
Mateo RianoPhDComparative PoliticsPolitics and History, Comparative Democratization, Qualitative and Multi-Method Research, African Politics Conference Groupmriano28@ufl.edu
Kelly RichardsonPhDAmerican PoliticsPolitical Methodology, Urban and Local Politics, State Politics and Policy, Race, Ethnicity and PoliticsKelly.Richardson@ufl.eduWww. Kbrichardson.com
Matthew RiediMAPolitical CampaigningLegislative Studies, Public Policy, Political Organizations and Parties, Representation and Electoral Systemsmriedi95@ufl.edu
Michael RusselMAPolitical CampaigningPublic Policy, Public Administration, Political Communication, Elections, Public Opinion, and Voting Behaviormikerussel91@ufl.edu
Marah SchlingensiepenPhDAmerican PoliticsFederalism & Intergovernmental Relations, Law and Courts, Public Policy, Urban and Local Politicsmschlingensiepen@ufl.edu
Elena ShatilovaPhDComparative PoliticsPolitical Organizations and Parties, Conflict Processes, Race, Ethnicity and Politics, Comparative Democratizationalenamore@ufl.edu
Charles G. ShieldsPhDAmerican PoliticsLegislative Studies, Political Organizations and Parties, Political Communication, Qualitative and Multi-Method Researchcgshields@ufl.eduhttps://people.clas.ufl.edu/cgshields/
Alex SmithPhDAmerican PoliticsLegislative Studies, Public Policy, Politics and History, American Political Thoughtalexpsmith@ufl.edu
Dragana SvrakaPhDComparative PoliticsEuropean Politics and Society, Race, Ethnicity and Politics, Qualitative and Multi-Method Research, Migration and Citizenshipdragana.svraka@ufl.eduwww.draganasvraka.com
LaRaven TemoneyPhDAmerican PoliticsPublic Policy, Urban and Local Politics, State Politics and Policy, Race, Ethnicity and Politicsl.temoney@ufl.edusites.google.com/view/laraventemoney
Saskia van WeesPhDInternational RelationsScience, Technology & Environmental Politics, Foreign Policy, Ideas, Knowledge and Politics, International Collaborationsvanwees@ufl.eduhttps://people.clas.ufl.edu/svanwees/
Yuanxin WangPhDPolitical TheoryReligion and Politics, Foundations of Political Theory, Politics and History, Ideas, Knowledge and Politicsyuanxin.wang@ufl.edu
Chuan WangPhDInternational RelationsScience, Technology & Environmental Politics, Information Technology and Politics, Political Economy, Politics, Literature, and Filmchw884@ufl.edu
Michael WebbPhDComparative PoliticsUrban and Local Politics, European Politics and Society, Political Economymww09001@ufl.edu
Anna WeissmanPhDInternational RelationsComparative Politics, European Politics and Society, Qualitative and Multi-Method Research, Sexuality and PoliticsAweissman@ufl.eduPeople.clas.ufl.edu/aweissman
Ryan WhittinghamPhDComparative PoliticsConflict Processes, Political Methodology, Human Rights, Qualitative and Multi-Method Researchryanpwhittingham@ufl.eduhttps://github.com/ryw89
Katie WidnerPhDAmerican PoliticsPolitical Organizations and Parties, Political Communication, Class and Inequality, American Political Thoughtkwidner2013@ufl.edu
Brooke WilliamsMAPolitical CampaigningPolitical Organizations and Parties, Women and Politics Research, Political Communication, Elections, Public Opinion, and Voting Behaviorbcwilliams27@ufl.edu
Alexandria WilsonPhDComparative PoliticsPublic Policy, Women and Politics Research, European Politics and Society, Comparative Democratizationw.alexandria@ufl.eduhttps://walexandria.wixsite.com/polisci
Anqi YangPhDComparative PoliticsComparative Politics, Politics and History, Political Economy, Comparative Democratizationanqiyang@ufl.eduhttps://anqiyang.webnode.com