University of Florida Homepage

Current PhD Students

FirstNameLastNameDegreeField OneField 2InterestsEmailWebsite
NoufAljassarPhDAmerican PoliticsAmerican PoliticsLegislative Studies,Public Administration,Foreign Policy,Middle East and North Africa Politicsnaljassar@ufl.edu
GlenBillesbachPhDPolitical TheoryInternational RelationsScience, Technology & Environmental Politics,Foundations of Political Theorygbillesbach@ufl.edu
JamesBiondiPhDInternational RelationsComparative PoliticsInternational Security,Foreign Policy,International History and Politics,Middle East and North Africa Politicsjbiondi@ufl.edu
JonathanChiarellaPhDInternational RelationsComparative PoliticsInternational Security,Comparative Politics,Politics and History,Political Economychiarella.jj@ufl.edu
EyupCivelekPhDComparative PoliticsPolitical MethodologyConflict Processes,Representation and Electoral Systems,Race, Ethnicity and Politics,Qualitative and Multi-Method Research,Middle East and North Africa Politicsecivelek@ufl.edu
StephanieDenardoPhDInternational RelationsComparative PoliticsPolitics, Literature, and Film,Race, Ethnicity and Politics,International History and Politics,Ideas, Knowledge and Politicsdenardo01@ufl.eduwww.stephaniedenardo.com
NingxinDongPhDInternational RelationsAmerican PoliticsPolitical Science Education,Political Networks,International Collaborationningxindo1g@ufl.eduhttps://people.clas.ufl.edu/ningxindo1g/
NicholasDzobaPhDPolitical TheoryAmerican PoliticsRepresentation and Electoral Systems,Foundations of Political Theory,Politics and History,American Political ThoughtNdzoba@ufl.edu
FeliciaEvansPhDAmerican PoliticsLegislative Studies,Political Methodology,Political Psychology,American Political Thoughtfevans@ufl.edu
JamesFaheyPhDAmerican PoliticsComparative PoliticsPresidents and Executive Politics,Political Communication,Politics and History,Qualitative and Multi-Method Researchjamesfahey@ufl.edu
MuradGafarovPhDPolitical TheoryComparative PoliticsFoundations of Political Theory,Politics and History,Race, Ethnicity and Politics,Ideas, Knowledge and Politicsmgafarov@ufl.edu
GrahamGallagherPhDPolitical TheoryComparative PoliticsComparative Politics,Politics and History,Class and Inequality,Ideas, Knowledge and Politicsearth2graham@ufl.edu
PrajaktaGuptePhDComparative PoliticsInternational RelationsComparative Politics,Race, Ethnicity and Politicsprajakta.gupte@ufl.eduhttps://prajaktagupte23.wixsite.com/mysite
BryantHardenPhDInternational RelationsPolitical TheoryFoundations of Political Theory,International Security,Foreign Policy,International History and Politicsbryantharden@ufl.eduwww.bryantharden.com
ThomasHarringtonPhDAmerican PoliticsPolitical TheoryPublic Policy,State Politics and Policy,Politics and History,Ideas, Knowledge and Politicsgatortj@ufl.eduhttps://gatortj4.wixsite.com/website
MiaadHassanPhDComparative PoliticsInternational RelationsPolitical Parties, Nationalism, State Building, Authoritarian Politics, Ethnic Conflict, Identity Politics, Conflict Resolution, Contentious Politics, Post-Conflict Development, Constitutionalism, and Human Rights, Middle East/Turkey, and North African Politicsmiaadhassan@ufl.eduhttps://people.clas.ufl.edu/miaadhassan
SarahHollmannPhDComparative PoliticsPolitical Organizations and Parties,Representation and Electoral Systems,European Politics and Society,Race, Ethnicity and Politicsshollmann@ufl.eduhttps://sarahkhollmann.wixsite.com/website
QingmingHuangPhDComparative PoliticsInternational RelationsComparative Politics,Comparative Democratizationgaliqm@ufl.edu
Hye RyeonJangPhDInternational RelationsPolitical MethodologyConflict Processes,Political Methodology,International Security,Foreign Policyhrjang52@ufl.eduhyeryeonjang.com
PeterLicariPhDAmerican PoliticsPolitical MethodologyPolitical Methodology,Political Communication,Political Psychology,Elections, Public Opinion, and Voting Behaviorplicari13@ufl.eduwww.peterlicari.com
SabrinaMarasaPhDComparative PoliticsFederalism & Intergovernmental Relations,Public Administration,Comparative Politicssmarasa@ufl.edu
BrandiMartinezPhDAmerican PoliticsPolitical MethodologyPolitical Organizations and Parties,Women and Politics Research,Political Psychologybrandimartinez@ufl.edu
TaylorMcDonaldPhDInternational RelationsPolitical TheoryPolitical Economy,Foreign Policy,Canadian Politics,Ideas, Knowledge and Politicstaylormcdonald17@ufl.edu
RobertMermerPhDAmerican PoliticsComparative PoliticsLegislative Studies,Political Organizations and Parties,Political Economy,Class and Inequalityrmermer@ufl.edu
KarlaMundimPhDComparative PoliticsPolitical TheoryPolitics and History,Race, Ethnicity and Politics,International History and Politics,Qualitative and Multi-Method Researchkarlamundim@ufl.edu
TorrianPacePhDAmerican PoliticsAmerican PoliticsLaw and Courts,Legislative Studies,Public Policy,Presidents and Executive Politicstmpace@ufl.edu
StephenPhillipsPhDAmerican PoliticsAmerican PoliticsLaw and Courts,Legislative Studies,Public Policy,Politics and Historyscphillips@ufl.edustephencphillips.com
DeniseQuinlanPhDInternational RelationsComparative PoliticsPublic Policy,Comparative Politics,Political Economy,Foreign Policydquinlan@ufl.edu
ErnestoRamirezPhDPolitical TheoryComparative PoliticsFoundations of Political Theory,American Political Thoughtvenga3.14@ufl.edu
KellyRichardsonPhDAmerican PoliticsPolitical MethodologyPolitical Methodology,Urban and Local Politics,State Politics and Policy,Race, Ethnicity and PoliticsKelly.Richardson@ufl.eduWww. Kbrichardson.com
MarahSchlingensiepenPhDComparative PoliticsAmerican PoliticsFederalism & Intergovernmental Relations,Law and Courts,Public Policy,Urban and Local Politicsmschlingensiepen@ufl.edu
ElenaShatilovaPhDComparative PoliticsPolitical MethodologyPolitical Organizations and Parties,Conflict Processes,Race, Ethnicity and Politics,Comparative Democratizationalenamore@ufl.edu
Charles G.ShieldsPhDAmerican PoliticsComparative PoliticsLegislative Studies,Political Organizations and Parties,Political Communication,Qualitative and Multi-Method Researchcgshields@ufl.eduhttps://people.clas.ufl.edu/cgshields/
JeeyeSongPhDInternational RelationsComparative PoliticsInternational Security,International History and Politics,Qualitative and Multi-Method Research,Ideas, Knowledge and Politicsjeeyesong@ufl.edu
LaRavenTemoneyPhDAmerican PoliticsPolitical MethodologyPublic Policy,Urban and Local Politics,State Politics and Policy,Race, Ethnicity and Politicsl.temoney@ufl.edusites.google.com/view/laraventemoney
Saskiavan WeesPhDInternational RelationsComparative PoliticsScience, Technology & Environmental Politics,Foreign Policy,Ideas, Knowledge and Politics,International Collaborationsvanwees@ufl.eduhttps://people.clas.ufl.edu/svanwees/
ChuanWangPhDInternational RelationsComparative PoliticsScience, Technology & Environmental Politics,Information Technology and Politics,Political Economy,Politics, Literature, and Filmchw884@ufl.edu
YuanxinWangPhDPolitical TheoryComparative PoliticsReligion and Politics,Foundations of Political Theory,Politics and History,Ideas, Knowledge and Politicsyuanxin.wang@ufl.edu
MichaelWebbPhDComparative PoliticsPolitical TheoryUrban and Local Politics,European Politics and Society,Political Economymww09001@ufl.edu
RyanWhittinghamPhDComparative PoliticsPolitical MethodologyConflict Processes,Political Methodology,Human Rights,Qualitative and Multi-Method Researchryanpwhittingham@ufl.eduhttps://github.com/ryw89
AlexandriaWilsonPhDComparative PoliticsAmerican PoliticsPublic Policy,Women and Politics Research,European Politics and Society,Comparative Democratizationw.alexandria@ufl.eduhttps://walexandria.wixsite.com/polisci
LongXiaoPhDInternational RelationsComparative PoliticsComparative Politics,Political Psychology,Foreign Policy,International History and Politicslong.xiao@ufl.edu
AnqiYangPhDComparative PoliticsInternational RelationsComparative Politics,Politics and History,Political Economy,Comparative Democratizationanqiyang@ufl.eduhttps://anqiyang.webnode.com
DanielZengotitaPhDPolitical TheoryComparative PoliticsFoundations of Political Theory,Politics and History,Politics, Literature, and Film,Race, Ethnicity and Politics,Class and Inequality,Ideas, Knowledge and Politicsdzengotita@ufl.edu