University of Florida Homepage

Congratulations to our latest UF Term Professors!

A hearty congratulations to Professor Sharon Austin, Associate Professors Richard Conley and Conor O’Dwyer, and Assistant Professor Steven Klein, who were each awarded a UF Term Professorship for the 2018-21 term. These three-year professorships were created by UF to recognize faculty who have established a distinguished record of research and scholarship that is expected to lead to continuing distinction in their field. The Department commends them for their role in the University’s research enterprise and our growing emphasis on graduate education.