Annual Spring Banquet

The Department held its annual Spring Banquet on March 24, 2015, at the Sweetwater Branch Inn. Some 70 people attended, including faculty members, spouses, associate deans, and supporters. Our distinguished guest speaker was Dr. Steven Heydemann, Vice President for Applied Research on Conflict at the US Institute of Peace. The following awards were presented:

  • Best undergraduate student paper award: Daniel Milstein
  • Best graduate student paper award: Dong-Joon Jung
  • The Douglas Price Award: Kevin Baron
  • Best graduate student teacher award: Ioannis Ziogas
  • James Button Award: Mitch Sellers
  • Barbara Roth Award: Kokila Mendis
  • The Campbell Leadership Award: Joel Mendelson
  • The Ralph Gonzalez Independent Spirit Award: Ansley Tuten
  • Professor of the Year Award: Richard Scher

Congratulations to all the award winners!